Board of Directors


What is Associated Students?

Associated Students (AS), the student government at San Francisco State University, serves as the official voice of students. AS promotes an enriched co-curricular student life experience and is dedicated to the empowerment of SF State’s diverse student body through a commitment to social justice and shared governance. AS provides and supports services and programs, maintains fiduciary responsibility, and engages in campus-wide collaborations and external advocacy efforts.

 


2020-2021 Board Of Directors

Students have the opportunity to vote or be elected into the Associated Students Board of Directors. In doing so, candidates experience many influential events such as the campaign process to having the chance to use their ideas to provide for the students here at SF State.

 


Andrew Carrillo

President

acarrillo@asi.sfsu.edu



Tyler Lewis

Chief of Staff

tlewis@asi.sfsu.ed



Zoram Tomas Ruiz-Mercado

VP of Internal Affairs

ztmercado@asi.sfsu.edu



Joshua Ochoa

VP of External Affairs

jochoa@asi.sfsu.edu





Rashid Abdul Rahiman

VP of Finance

rarahiman@asi.sfsu.edu



Chantel Bermudez

VP of Social Justice and Equity

cbermudez@asi.sfsu.edu



Alondra Esquivel Garcia

VP of Facilities & Services

aegarcia@asi.sfsu.edu



Chief Justice

chiefjustice@asi.sfsu.edu


 


Brittnay Nguyen

Graduate Representative

bnguyen@asi.sfsu.edu



Director of Recreation, Health and Wellness

rhwdirector@asi.sfsu.edu



Director of Sustainability & Basic Needs

sbndirector@asi.sfsu.edu



Director of Retention & Graduation Initiatives

rgidirector@asi.sfsu.edu


 


Director of Government & Community Relations

gcrdirector@asi.sfsu.edu

 


Student Organization Representative

studentorgrep@asi.sfsu.edu




Liberal & Creative Arts Rep

lcarep@asi.sfsu.edu




 

Jainam Shah

Science & Engineering Rep

jshah@asi.sfsu.edu





Samiksha Nehra

Business Rep

snehra@asi.sfsu.edu



Ja’Corey Bowens

Ethnic Studies Rep

jbowens@asi.sfsu.edu



Vanessa Miller

Education Rep

vmiller@asi.sfsu.edu



Tatiana Madison

Health & Social Science Rep

tmadison@asi.sfsu.edu





Dr. Lucia Volk

Faculty Rep

facultyrep@asi.sfsu.edu



Tonee Sherrill

Executive Director

tonee@asi.sfu.edu



Dr. Beth Hellwig

Interim VP for Student Affairs &
Enrollment Management

vpsaem@sfsu.edu



Elena Stoain

Student Trust Officer

trustofficer@asi.sfsu.edu


 


FY 2020 – 2021 Board of Directors List

(To view PDF files, you may download Adobe Reader)  


We’re here to represent you.

Associated Students Elections are held each year during the Spring Semester. During this time, officers are elected to serve as the student government. These positions include President and Vice President, representatives of each college, and representatives of every class. The elections take place online, making it easy for students to vote from any computer location.